Daily Health Journal- Day 12

Yesterday was an interesting day for me.  I was mostly Orange on my pain scale all day, but I decided to push through with my plans.  I went to see my grandmother in the morning, and then went up to Idylwild to meet with a gallery owner.  I couldn’t have made even a portion of the trek myself.  My pain would spike to levels that made it unsafe to drive.  I relaxed in the shade of boulders midday and did some  simple paintings.  I was home by 6 and went straight to bed unable to move. My husband took care of dinner. It was just such a good reminder that with a little help I can have a rewarding and even beautiful life in spite oh high pain levels.

Today I have my Remicade infusion and am glad I have a ride there today, as it is almost an hour and a half drive each way.  I hope to feel well enough to get my ribs put back into place today, because that would remove so much of my pain.  5th day on my migraine but its tolerable.

I have a huge week next week with the PTA.  I have no less than three PTA meetings next week, book fair, Open House, and the Back to School Dance.  Luckily I have a great team, but I still have to run the meetings and do my fair shifts on the book fair and dance.  All that on top of work.  At least its nearly week after from Remicade so the exhaustion from the meds should be worn off I expect.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chronic Pain, Coping, Daily Journal, exhuastion, Health, Migraines, Pain, Psoriatic Arthritis, Remicade, slipping rib syndrome, soul

Leave a Reply

