Daily Health Journal- Day 25

WOW.  What a wonderfully blue pain free day yesterday was.  Woke up and worked on packing my artwork for Catalina for several hours, then met a out of town friend for a quick lunch, got a hair cut, ran an errand, then had a lovely afternoon and evening out with some wonderful friends.  I had some moments where it felt like my legs would collapse, but I didn’t have a bit of a migraine, or chest pain, or anything that could ruin a magical evening.  I find I have so much more energy when I don’t spend so much of it on dealing with pain.

Around 8:30 I started to get a bit of a migraine, and then the jaw/chest pain started, so I went home and went straight to bed.  This morning I woke and the migraine was stronger.  My first day without a migraine and without a medication fog gave me a great hope that the Remicade is working.  Its possible this chain of migraines is caused by the medication, but its really too soon to say.  I have had several month long migraines in my life, and also months on end where I had migraines for more than 25 days of the month.  I suppose it could even be caused by hormone changes as I am at the age that I could be reaching early menopause.  I had a hysterectomy a few years back so it would be hard to know for certain.

The next two days I am going to focus on making sure I am completely ready for the Catalina Art Festival, both with my art, packing and my health and energy level.

1 Comment

Filed under Chronic Pain, Daily Journal, exhuastion, Migraines, Pain, Psoriatic Arthritis, Remicade

One response to “Daily Health Journal- Day 25

  1. I’m glad to read that you had some down time to enjoy your day yesterday. That is superb! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

