Daily Health Journal- Oct. 6, 2012

Today was a fairly good day. We worked La Costa Farmer’s Market.  No sales which is always rough, especially when we do so much work and drive so far.

I didn’t have a trace of a migraine at all today.  I had a moderate amount of achiness.  I did have several rather mild episodes of chest/jaw pain.  When I say mild I mean it didn’t make me want to cry or scream, but I did long to climb into bed and call a quick end to my day.  The chest pain is never truely mild, just tollerable and not so much tollerable.

I also have had acid reflux in the past two days.  I am wonder if wheat might be a trigger food for it.

  • Anyways, I realized I am a much happier functioning person without a migraine.  Once I get the psoriatic arthritis under control I will focus on controlling the migraines, the slipping rib syndrome and the acid reflux.  Great news is I found a great chiropractor who will work with me on payments.  He feels that if I get my ribs put back every time they go out, eventually they won’t dislocate as easily.  He also has some adjustments for acid reflux and says I have some signs of a hernia that could be causing the symptoms.  Its possible many of my symptoms may be helped with regular chiropratic visits.
1 Comment

Filed under Chronic Pain, communication, Daily Journal, Health, Migraines, Psoriatic Arthritis, slipping rib syndrome

One response to “Daily Health Journal- Oct. 6, 2012

  1. I’m truly sorry to read of your pain. I know how hard living with pain can be. I just wondered if you have seen a naturopath. You can find out more of my experience on my blog, but good one really might be able to help. And just fyi, it’s VERY possible that gluten could be the cause of the migraines and aching. Do you have any stomach upset? I went from daily migraines to 2 or so a week just by eliminating gluten (which I haven’t blogged about but it’s coming). Just a note to say keep on keeping on and you’re not alone. Sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

