Daily Health Journal- Oct. 14th

I was speaking to a microbiologist friend of mine about my immune system and how paranoid I have been and it was her professional opinion that I would be just fine wanderng my own house since all the microscopic creepy crawlies (my term, not hers) are things I was already exposed and resistent to before I went into the hopital.  So I am now only confined to my house and not just my room.

This new freedom came at the perfect time as I am starting to finally feel better.  The pain is mellowed enough that I haven’t had to have a pain pill yet today.  I figure I will have one if my pain level goes above yellow.  I was able to get up and make lunch for the kids today, as well as clean out the fridge.  Then I sent the girls out to do some grocery shopping.  I wore myself out a bit but it feels so good to get something done.  When my husband gets home I might talk him and the kids into getting the halloween decorations out of the garage, and I can sit comfortably and give orders.

No migraine today.  Been getting a small amount of ice pick headaches, seems like one every other day or so.  Arthritis feels alright.  I am really hopefully the Remicade might be working.  I haven’t had any trouble with acid reflux much either but I am determined to no longer ignore that, when it returns.  Still having stomach problems but I read that can happen right after a gallbladder surgery, because the body isn’t used to regulating the bile.  Eww..gross enough of that talk.

My energy level is up and looking forward to life back to normal…or maybe even life a lot better than normal.  A new better healther normal.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Journal, gallbladder, Ice pick headaches, Infusions, Migraines, Pain, Psoriatic Arthritis, Remicade

Leave a Reply

