All I need

Flare up is still going on, but once the Aleve kicked in I was able to move around just fine without the cane, except for when I tripped over it. 

I know exactly what I need to get over this.  A full day in bed.  No pain killers or anything else can seem to get me over a flare up like a day in bed can.  I try to schedule myself a day off of everything each week so that I know that day in bed is coming and that I will soon get better and not worse.  That is not going to happen this week.  Both my days off consist of PTA meetings and lots of running my son back and forth.  Even if I can lay down for an hour here or there it would require me to mount the stairs more often than I probably can today. 

On top of the flare up I have a migraine.  My next “day off” is at least a week away, with plenty of obligations between now and then. It will be a relief to be done with the PTSA this year. Thank goodness we have such a good team at Warm Springs because I know I am not doing a great job as president this year. Between the Remicade and the Arthritis, Gallery and Migraines its just too much. I am glad I have done a fairly good job at stopping and passing up other volunteering opportunities. I have probably done more volunteer work than most people do in a life time, so I don’t need to feel bad about focusing on my own career and health at this point. The problem is, I won’t be able to focus on a thing if I don’t get my day in bed soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chronic Pain, Migraines

Leave a Reply

