health update. tired- 5/5/13

I have been feeling well but I haven’t been sleeping well. Most nights lately I am getting 2-4 hours of sleep and usually with my condition I need about 8 to make it through the next day. My health has been holding steady in spite of it, but I am starting to fear a big crashing flare up. I have Remicade on Monday and I am sure I will sleep then, as the meds put me out for the most part of 24 hours. Not sure what is keeping me from sleep, some migraines yes, but also an unsettled feeling of something just not being right, maybe exasperated by the early symptoms of menopause.

Still life is good, my healthy streak is holding, and feeling loved by good friends lately. Thank you universe for a great weekend at the gallery and a lovely visit with distant counsins and from out of town and family and support and love found in unexpected places.

Leave a comment

Filed under Coping, Daily Journal, exhuastion, Remicade

Leave a Reply

