Remicade day

Today I get my remicade infusion. I am at the doctors now and I will be here the next 4-7 hours. I have an allergic reaction to the remicade so they pump me full of antihistamines and steroids.
I also had to take steroids for bronchitis last week and I feel swollen up like a puffy balloon.

The pain that mimics a heart attack started 3 days ago, so my body is ready for the infusion. I just wish I could get it without steroids. I would rather be fat with less pain than less fat with more pain. (Thin is something I don’t even worry about, not going to happen).

In a few days I will be back to hiking and Dancing that’s to Remicade and these nurses here taking care of me.

1 Comment

Filed under Chronic Pain, exhuastion, Health, Infusions, PsA, Remicade

One response to “Remicade day

  1. All the best. I’ll be with you.

Leave a Reply

