Infusion reaction

I had a new reaction to my infusion yesterday. It caused an unusual and severe panic. I literally wanted to run away. I did sleep for an hour of it, instead of my usual 4 but a sudden case of restless leg syndrome kept waking me up and when I woke I had the same feeling of distress. I wanted to pull out my IV and run. And run. And run. I came home with more energy than usual and even went to the beach in the evening for a tango class at sunset. I was home in bed by about 10 pm but could not fall asleep until after 3. After only a few hours sleep I am away. Very tired but anxious and nervous. My heart is racing and I can feel the blood racing through my veins. My day is too busy for this and I am missing my exhaustion and fatigue and sleep l, sleep sleep I normally have because I would be coming out of it about now after 20 hours or so of sleep.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Infusion reaction

  1. Carol

    It sounds like my reaction to steroids.

Leave a Reply

