Its been eh…

I tend to only blog about my PsA when I am feeling absolutely miserable or wonderful.  Truth is a great part of my life is spent in the mid zone.  I wake stiff and achy, with trouble walking but after a couple hours I am perfectly fine to run a few errands and get some chores done, paint a bit, meet a friend for coffee, and run carpool. Actually most days I can do maybe two out of four of those things.  After carpool though most days I am in bed for the rest of the day.  Most my dance classes have been put on hold, except for tango, which although hard to get the energy up for, is gentle on my body and doesn’t wear me out.

I am very fortunate to have kids who are self sufficient and will do their homework without worry, a partner who not only takes over at home, but takes care of me when I need it, a part time job that I am passionate about with wonderful hours. I also have some amazing friends who understand when I disappear for weeks sometimes months at a time, because I am either too sick to go out, or feeling good so I am living manically and doing too much to have any social time.

So my body is Eh, but I am feeling grateful and content.  My meds are working, maybe not perfectly, but the fact that I can dance often and walk without a cane, and get out of bed every single day is good enough for me.  Life is worthwhile, every day, and I am living it.  I am not without pain, but who is?

2 Comments

Filed under PsA, Psoriatic Arthritis

2 responses to “Its been eh…

  1. I am not without pain, but who is? — such a powerful and true statement. I absolutely love that.

  2. Yep, we dont talk much about the vast moments of “eh.” Thanks!
    Marcy Westerling
    http://livinglydying.com/

Leave a Reply

