Asthma update 

My asthma had stabilized over the last two months at “not good enough to dance with but good enough I could function with a halfway normal life” but this week it has taken a sudden an alarming turn for the worse. I am back on my inhaler too many times a day, basically unable to function even with mild tasks after lunch time, using my nebulizer several times a day again. There have been a few times in the last two or three days I have wondered if I could just check myself into a hospital, so I know I will be safe and not be a bother to my family and friends but I don’t think HMOs allow for that. They give me a fix that will last a few hours and charge me $100 and send me home. Feeling a bit helpless. Maybe it’s just lack of oxygen to my brain. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

