Arthritis in my hands waking me at night

The Remicade still seems to be working great, as far as I can tell.  I have had my physical adventures seriously limited due to breathing issues, so really I don’t over tax the arthritis much.

One thing I have notice is waking three or so times each night with crushing pain in my hands.  Like my hands just had a semi truck fall out of a sky and land on them.  This has been happening every night for over a week.  The strange thing is my hands seem ok during the day.  Has anyone else with PSA had this problem?  Maybe its the fact that they are not moving for a period of time, because during the day my hands are always moving.  Its a new symptom, like the others I can live with it, just curioous if there might be somthing I can do.

2 Comments

Filed under Chronic Pain, Psoriatic Arthritis

2 responses to “Arthritis in my hands waking me at night

  1. Oh yes. I thought my wrist’s were broken they felt so horrible. Had to take prednisone to get that knocked down. Have now just started Remicade infusion.

Leave a Reply

